Team Canada was perfect at the FEI Nations Cup Final Jumping in Barcelona.

Team Canada was perfect for the FEI Nations Cup Jumping Final First Competition at Barcelona, getting their pass to the final competition along with seven other nations. (Photo ©


Team Canada was perfect in the first qualifying of the FEI Nations Cup Jumping Final Barcelona, ensuring their passage to the final with seven nations.

Made up of several of its stellar figures, Team Canada recorded three perfect rounds thanks to the performance of Yann Candele with the10-year-old gelding Theodore Maciais (Kashmir van Schuttershof x Power Light), Tiffany Foster accompanied by the 15-year-old stallion Tripple X III (Namelus R x Nissan Catango Z) and four-time Olympic medalist Eric Lamaze with the 12-year-old stallion Coco Bongo (Caretino x Calido), while Chris Pratt’s 8-foul result was eliminated.

With this result Team Canada secured their pass to the big final on Saturday, where everything will be starting again, but they will undoubtedly have the edge as favorites against seven very competitive nations.

The second place had a four-way draw, which was undoubtedly an excellent start for the two Pan American ranking teams, where the United States of America had four fouls in good performances by Lauren Hough with her 13-year-old mare Ohlala (Orlando x Cardento) and three-time Olympic medalist McLain Ward with the 11-year-old mare HH Azur (Thunder v. Zuuthoeve x Sir Lui v. Zuuthoeve), recording both clear rounds and 4-foul pitches for four-time Olympic medalist Beezie Madden alongside 12-year-old stallion Darry Lou (Tangelo van de Zuuthoeve x Nabab de Reve).

The Team USA were joined by Team Netherlands with a clear rounds of Jur Vrieling and Harrie Smolders, France doit with Kevin Staut and Roger Yves Bost, completing Team Germany with Laura Klaphake and Marcus Ehning.

It also managed to qualify for the final Team Belgium, Sweden and Switzerland, who totaled 8 fouls.

The nations that were out of the final, but qualified for the Challenge Cup were Ireland, which although completed the same 8 fouls, were the slowest, Italy with 13 fouls, Great Britain with 16 fouls, New Zealand accumulating 21 fouls, Team Brazil with 25 faults could not make the results of Yuri Mansur (4) and Pedro Veniss (5), the United Arab Emirates with 34 fouls and the local Team Spain defraud before their crowd accumulating 40 fouls.


Final Results