Guillaume Foutrier with the Mijas Grand Prix.

Frenchman Guillaume Foutrier won the Mijas Grand Prix at the CSI3* Costa del Sol Equestrian Tour conclusion. (Photo © Costa del Sol Tour)


French rider Guillaume Foutrier won the €40,000 Costa del Sol Grand Prix Tour in Mijas, to guide the Two Rounds.

The course designed by Italian Elio Travagliati had the participation of 49 pairs, but only 13 would be participating in the Two Rounds with Guillaume Foutrier showing the way with a time of 47.26 seconds accompanied by the 8-year-old gelding Valdocco des Caps (Number One D’Iso x Quidam by Revel).

Completing a very productive week by Frenchman Guillaume Fourier, winning two FEI events in a row at Mijas, today he was taking the main class when being escorted by Irish rider Harry Marshall and his 10-year-old stallion Chirokko M (Diamant de Semilly x Chin Chin), represented the last double clear round in 47.55 seconds.

For the third place Paloma Barcelo from Spain accumulated 2 fouls in 56.23 seconds accompanied by the 12-year-old mare HHS Flo (Heritage Fortune x Clover Hill), followed by Dutch Doron Kuipers with the 13-year-old gelding Zucces (Gerlinus x Kenwood) in 4 fouls and 44.77 seconds, while fifth place was Irishman Richard Howley with the 9-year-old mare Dolores (Berlin x Voltaire) in time of 45.41 seconds plus 4 fouls.

For the Latino Ranking the best placed was Brazilian rider Felipe Ramos Guinato in ninth place with the 13-year-old gelding Zenzero (Kashmir van Schuttershof x Burggraaf) accumulating 4 fouls in 47.17 seconds, followed by Colombian rider Mauricio Ruiz ranked 12th in 10 fouls for his two rounds with the 9-year-old stallion Dakota (Stakkato x Wolkenstein) and his countryman Dayro Arroyave ranked 16th with the 9-year-old mare Carla (Cassal x Coronado) participating in the first round.

Likewise José Hernández Ortega from Mexico with the 9-year-old stallion Grupo Prom Isidor Carcaletto (Cardento I x Concorde) was out of the points in 22nd place, same luck as the Brazilians Francisco Mesquita Musa 28th, Joao Victor Castro 30th and Sergio Neuppmann 38th, leaving Venezuelan Amazon Patricia Alvarado opting to retire.


Final Results