Scott Brash wins the LGCT’s 12th Grand Prix.

Former world champion Scott Brash led the British one-two by adding his first 2017 Grand Prix in the Longines Global Champions Tour. (Photo © Stefano Grasso)


The former World Ranking leader Scott Brash of Great Britain stood before his crowd and won the €300,000 Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix of London.

The current world number 10 Scott Brash added his first 2017 LGCT Grand Prix victory, managing to lead the British one-two and securing 150 FEI Ranking Points with his result.

Introducing herself with the 11-year old gelding Hello Forever (For Pleasure x Nimmerdor) owned by Lady Harris & Lady Kirkham, Scott Brash completes a formidable round on course designed by the Italian Uliano Vezzani and beat fellowman Ben Maher for only 6 hundredths second.

After winning the previous class, Ben Maher now had to settle for escort Scott Brash not achieving the sweep in today’s two FEI events, but ensuring good points with their two results, ending this time with 38.68 seconds alongside the 10-year-old mare MTF Madame X (Continio x Corland).

The Top 5 was completed by Denis Lynch of Ireland in third place with the 14-year-old stallion All Star 5 (Argentinus x Alme) in 39.35 seconds, fourth place Harrie Smolders of the Netherlands got a time of 39.48 seconds with the 13-year-old stallion Emerald N.O.P. (Diamant de Semilly x Carthago Z) and fifth place Martin Fuchs of Switzerland with a time of 40.31 seconds accompanied by the 11-year-old gelding Clooney 51 (Cornet Obolensky x Ferragamo).

For his part, the best seed of the Grand Prix and World No. 3 Kevin Staut of France did not get his classification to the jump-off, knocking down a fence in the regular round with the 11-year-old mare Ayade de Septon et HDC (Wandor van de Mispelaere x Belle d’Avril du Mazy), but it was the fastest field of 4 fouls occupying the 12th place.

With twelve 2017 legs played, the winners to date have been Martin Fuchs of Switzerland, Jerome Guery of Belgium, Lorenzo de Luca of Italy, Kent Farrington of the USA, Rolf-Göran Bengtsson of Sweden, Spaniard Sergio Álvarez Moya, Alberto Zorzi of Italy, Frenchman Julien Epaillard, Daniel Goldstein of Israel, Harrie Smolders of Holland, German Christian Ahlmann and now Scott Brash of Great Britain.


Final Results